Nitro-Net.com – A Global Marketing Group Company

By default, TikTok allows your “friends” to send you direct messages within the video-sharing application. Friends are the users who follow you that you also follow back. However, did you know that you have the option to stop all users from sending you DMs? Our guide will show you how this works.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the TikTok app on iOS.

Step 1: Tap the profile icon in the bottom-right corner of the screen.

Step 2: Tap the three dots in the top-right corner of the screen.

Step 3: Tap “Privacy and Safety.”

Step 4: Tap “Who Can Send Me Messages.”

Step 5: Tap “Off” to stop users from being able to send you messages.

Original Source

Advertisement